Things we take for granted…

3 thoughts on “Things we take for granted…”

  1. What a neat post, it reminded me of the month I spent in India. Your words brought back a flood of memories – especially about the food. 🙂

    Thanks for your work in Tanzania. And for the reminders to be grateful for what we have here.

  2. It has been fun reading about your adventure. Hope you are ready for a little variation in weather—we are supposed to get 6 to 8 inches of snow tonight through tomorrow:)! Enjoy your last moments!

  3. Jeff, I don’t have to “imagine speeds back to the dial-up days” on Internet access. I’m still there as DSL is not available where I live and the alternative is satellite internet which is expensive and doesn’t work on days when it’s snowing, like today. Yes, school is cancelled here today due to snow/rain/ice. Glad I don’t have to drive to work. I can take all the time I need to download the pictures you sent on my dial up internet. Good to see you all. Enjoy your last day of 85 degrees as you certainly won’t see it back here for awhile.

Leave a Reply

