Team 2 Pictures–Team in Action

5 thoughts on “Team 2 Pictures–Team in Action”

    1. ALL IN A DAYS WORK! YOU AND THE PATIENTS WILL BE BETTER BECAUSE OF YOUR SKILLS. LOVE THE PICTURES AND STORIES YOU WILL TELL.

  1. Looks like Team 2 is hard at work! It’s nice to see the photos of the smiling faces and all of you continuing to bring health and smiles to the people of Yetebon! After a long 40 or so hours of travel, team safari made it home safely. Today I am exhausted as I try to adapt back to life in the states. Being in Yetebon has definitely changed my perspective on life as I knew it. I drove my car for the first time today and as I was going down the road, I half expected a goat, a bajaj or a herd of cattle to share the road with me. I looked around at our huge houses and perfectly landscaped yards (even in winter) and realized how fortunate we are to have what we have but also realized that these things aren’t necessary for happiness. To see all of the smiling faces on those who have so much less makes me reevaluate my need for more “things”. It only confirms my desire to do good, be good, keep many close friends and make good memories. The other “things” don’t matter!
    Before I sign off, I have a couple questions for Brian. Have you been able to abstain from chocolate like you thought? What’s your euchre record since team 1 left? and Did your lost skivvies show up?
    I believe you all have a few days left. Have fun, enjoy each moment and keep up the good work!

  2. Thank you for the photos, John, and Pat, and Sam, and Mary and all! We are so glad you are there, and able to do so much to help your Ethiopian patients who must appreciate it immensely! Good health care is so important, and so scarce in many places. Thank you for doing all you do every day there! You are surely blessed by many. Keep on, more soon, John

Leave a Reply

